You are here

Jan Petzelt obtained Award of the ECAPD International Committee

The former head of the Department of Dielectrics, dr. Jan Petzelt, was awarded a prestigious award of the scientific community. During the recent international scientific symposium in Darmstadt (ECAPD-ISAF-PFM 2016, 21-15.8.2016), he became the first holder of the newly created Award of the ECAPD International Committee. He was recognized for his lifelong contribution to understanding ferroelectric materials through broadband spectroscopy of ferroelectric, relaxor and low-loss dielectric materials.

Details are available on the Department of Dielectrics web pages.