You are here

Conferences and workshops

Workshop / Thu, 06/02/2020 - 09:00 to Fri, 07/02/2020 - 18:00

Ad hoc workshops are small two days workshops organized by authors of the crystallographic software Jana2006. The topics and dates are selected by participants in Jana web pages jana.fzu.cz. A workshop is organized as soon as an overlap in subscribed topics is found.

Conferences and workshops in the past

Workshop / Tue, 21/01/2020 to Wed, 22/01/2020

HiLASE centre would like to cordially invite you to an international workshop and round table discussion entitled “Trends and challenges in laser processing – aerospace”. The workshop is designed for professionals and business representatives and focuses on laser micro machining, Laser Shock Peening (LSP) and 3D printing. Please see the...

Workshop / Mon, 02/12/2019 - 09:00 to Tue, 03/12/2019 - 18:00

This workshop explains and demonstrates the method of electron diffraction tomography. Using practical examples, it explains the whole process starting from electron diffraction data collection and processing, followed by solution of the phase problem and finished by refinement of crystal structures using either kinematical or dynamical theory.

Web...

Workshop / Thu, 14/11/2019 - 09:00 to Fri, 15/11/2019 - 18:00

This workshop explains usage of the general purpose crystallographic program Jana2006 for refinement of magnetic structures from neutron powder or single crystal data. Jana2006 includes tools for determination of magnetic symmetry from the symmetry of diffraction pattern as well as tools for representation analysis. It can find direct relationship...

Workshop / Thu, 24/10/2019 to Fri, 25/10/2019

The aim of the Colloquium is to present a status and plans for CP violation measurement in neutrino experiments. It plans to provide an overview of recent experimental results, theoretical predictions, experiments under construction and planned experiments to measure CP violation in lepton sector. It consists of invited talks.

Workshop / Mon, 02/09/2019 to Fri, 06/09/2019

In this 5-days ABINIT school we will teach the capabilities of ABINIT for ground state, linear-response properties and molecular dynamics as well as the most recent advances made in the code: noncollinear magnetism and linear response with magnetic field, PIMD, second-principles MULTIBINIT code.

Konference / Mon, 15/07/2019 - 07:45 to Sat, 20/07/2019 - 17:00

Frontiers of Quantum and Mesoscopic Thermodynamics (FQMT) is the successful series of the multidisciplinary conferences held in Prague which address non-equilibrium statistical physics, quantum many body physics, foundations of quantum physics and quantum thermodynamics. The title of the conference is historical; its meaning corresponds only partly to topics of the...

Workshop / Mon, 01/07/2019 to Thu, 04/07/2019

The four-day workshop will bring together theorists and experimenters who work on strongly correlated nanosystems adsorbed on surfaces, or on strongly correlated electrons in general. The aim of the event is to exchange ideas and discuss perspectives and future directions of characterization and description of strongly correlated nanosystems. The topics...

Workshop / Sun, 16/06/2019 - 18:00 to Thu, 20/06/2019 - 14:00

The workshop will bring together the forefront science experts as well as young scientists interested in topological aspects of magnetic, superconducting, ferroelectric as well as liquid crystal matter.
Workshop webpage

Workshop / Mon, 05/11/2018 - 09:00 to Fri, 09/11/2018 - 12:00

Critical infrastructures are targets for terrorism and deliver a valuable vector through which the proliferation of CBRN and explosive precursors can be detected, notably waste water and air quality providers. Recent technological breakthroughs, notably in the field of near infrared (NIR), mid infrared (MIR), Terahertz (THz) and Gigahertz (GHz) sources...

Workshop / Mon, 08/10/2018 - 09:30 to Tue, 09/10/2018 - 12:30

Dr. Roman Pasechnik (University of Lund) is a recognized theorist - expert on forward physics and QCD at LHC, author of models of New Physics and lecturing also about cosmology and astroparticle physics. The agenda of the workshop can be found at http://indico.cern.ch/event/758588...

Pages